The Lockhart Truck Center 100 has been postponed until Sunday at 2pm

Lockhart Truck Center 100

(Halifax, NS, June 21, 2012) The Parts for Truck Pro Stock returns to Scotia Speedworld this Saturday for the Lockhart Truck Center 100. The second of only four visits to the Halifax market this season. The Lockhart Truck Center 100 will mark round four of 12 for the high horse-powered touring series. 2009 Champion Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) has won this event the last two seasons and could be the first three-time consecutive winner with a victory on Saturday.  Grandstand gates for the Lockhart Truck Center 100 open at 3:00 PM; Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials will get underway at 5:10 PM with racing slated for 6:00 PM.

Champion will be the word of the day on Saturday.  Three-time Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Champion Wayne Smith (Timberlea, NS) will make his first on-track appearance this Saturday, as he returns to competition after announcing his retirement from full-time racing at last year's Season Finale. 2005 Champion Rollie MacDonald (Pictou, NS) is also expected to be at the helm of his No. 13 machine this weekend. With MacDonald and Smith entered in the field all five of the Tour’s past champions should be on track this Saturday at the Lockhart Truck Center 100!

Hometown favorite Craig Slaunwhite (Terrence Bay, NS) picked up a win already this season at Scotia Speedworld, taking home the season opening CARQUEST 100. Slaunwhite took a hit in the points last week after finishing 21st in the Ron MacGillivray 100. The finish dropped Slaunwhite from second to ninth in points but another win at his hometown track could change all of that. Leading the points after Riverside last Saturday is perpetual Most Sportsman Like Driver Kent Vincent (Crapaud,PE) His second place finish puts him in top spot followed by Darren MacKinnon (Charlottetown, PE), Rollie MacDonald (Pictou, NS), Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) and Donald Chisholm (Antigonish, NS). These top five drivers will all be contenders for a victory on Saturday.

Opening the Lockhart Truck Center 100 is the Dartmouth Dodge Sportsman Series who will be battling for valuable championship points in their 50 lap feature. Leading the Dartmouth Dodge Sportsman Series championship chase is Jordan Veinotte (Porter’s Lake, NS), Mike Banks (Wilmot, NS), Aaron Boutilier (Porter’s Lake, NS), Mike Alexander (Dartmouth, NS) and rounding out the top five is Alex Johnson (Enfield, NS)

Advance tickets for the Lockhart Truck Center 100 are on sale now at Ticket Atlantic outlets (Atlantic Superstores NS & PE), by phone 902.451.1221 or  Tickets will also be available at the gate on race day (cash only). Admission for the Lockhart Truck Center 100 is $25.00 for adults, $5.00 for youth (8-15 yrs); pit admission is $30.00. Complete event information can be found at

Expected Entry List

#0 - Shawn Turple - Enfield, NS
#02 – Mike MacKenzie – Dartmouth, NS
#03 – Steve Halpin- Saint John, NB
#1 - Dave Heino - Barrington, NS
#4 - Mike Stevens - Riverview, NB
#5 – Jonathan Hicken – Brudenell, PE
#8 - Kent Vincent - Westmoreland, PE
#9 – Brad Brown – Williamswood, NS
#11 - Marty Prevost – Fall River, NS
#13- Rollie MacDonald – Pictou, NS
#14 – Terry Dougay – Albany, PE
#15 – Frankie Fraser – Shubenacadie, NS
#18 - Darren Mackinnon - Charlottetown, PE
#21 - Shawn Pierce - Bridgewater, NS
#24 – Steve Ross – Waverly, NS
#29 - Greg Proude - Springvale, PE
#35 – Brad Mann – Glen Livet, NB
#44 – Wayne Smith – Timberlea, NS
#45 - Leonard Boutilier – Dutch Settlement, NS
#52 - Shawn Tucker - Fredericton, NB
#66 – Daryl Mahar – Hubley, NS
#71 – Dan MacKay – Halifax, NS
#72 – Brad Eddy – Lower Sackville, NS
#80 – Roger Miller – Kennetcook, NS
#88 – George Koszkulics – New Glasgow, NS
#89 – Donald Chisholm – Antigonish, NS
#91 – Dylan Gosbee – Cornwall, PE
#97 - John Flemming - Halifax, NS
#98 - Jerome Kehoe – Sydney, NS
#99 - Craig Slaunwhite - Terence Bay, NS 

Entry list subject to change without notice